4.8
313 Reviews
5
83% (260)
4
16% (49)
3
1% (3)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (307 of 313 responses)
By Anna
Ohio
April 25, 2014
Very Pleased!
Wonderful product, great price and fast shipping
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Marie
Blacklick, Ohio
April 21, 2014
Great Valance
This is just what was needed to give some color over the blinds in the bedroom!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Rosemarie G.
Stuart, FL
April 17, 2014
Not color as pictured
Swag is perfect blue bottom, but stripe in picture looked to be blue and white. It turned out to be blue and a gold color combination. My bedspread is blue/white seercucker. It kinda matches, and I guess I will live with it.
ProsNice material.
ConsNot color as pictured in catalog or on your website.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Patty
NE
April 14, 2014
Quality not great
They look pretty, but the qualify isn't what I had expected. They almost don't fit across my windows ....
ProsLook pretty
ConsThreads coming out in many places. seams not done well.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Michele m.
Chicago, ill
April 13, 2014
Very pleases with the quality of the product.
As stated before I really think that the quality of the the product was outstanding and plan to order more valances.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Jodi
Zeeland, MI
April 12, 2014
Very pleased
Loved my curtains and the great customer service I received. Would highly recommend and will definately purchase from here again!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By michelle
plains, pa
April 11, 2014
Beautiful
So happy with purchase
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Angela
Detroit, MI
April 8, 2014
Love my Valance
I tell you, I was not disappointed when I received the Windsor Layered Curtain Valance. I would have paid the original $29.99 but was lucky enough to catch it on sale for $12.99 which makes this purchase even better. The quality in material is excellent (nice weight) the color and appearance is exactly what you see online. You will definitely have to iron them. They make my kitchen look really beautiful!! The valance and rods arrived together in just a couple of days and it took me no time to put them up. This was my first purchase with Swags Galore and I will definitely purchase from them again. Great prices and excellent service. THANK YOU!!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Pat
Knoxville, TN
April 4, 2014
Beautiful Valance
I read all the reviews & decided to order. I am soooo glad I did. I ordered 8 in the blue. Ordered on Thurs and received the following Monday. Much much better quality than I was expecting for the price. I thought they would be very thin & flimsy but the material is very well made. I was pleasantly surprised. I will definitely order here again. I read in the reviews that they needed to be ironed. I did iron them but honestly don't you have to iron any curtains that come in a package? I just put my iron on steam and the wrinkles came right out. Very easy to hang. I ordered 2 for a window that was 36". It makes them look very full and beautiful. I ordered 4 for a double window. I used these in my breakfast room but they would be perfect for any room. You won't be disappointed.
ProsWell made material Fast Shipping Great Price Free Shipping
ConsNONE
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Linda B.
Bumpass, va
March 30, 2014
Swags
Love the swags I bought quality was great for price I paid, would recommend this site to my friends will be buying more in the future.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Cheryl R.
Anderson, IN
March 25, 2014
Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
Love them. They look great in my kitchen.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Lisa R.
Michigan
March 20, 2014
Looks great!!!
Ordering was easy, shipping was fast, when I received Valances I pressed them and put them up, for the price they look great.
ProsColor was of fabric was just the same as picture.
ConsFabric is thin and I hope it does not fade to fast.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Kelly J.
Chatsworth, Ga
February 28, 2014
Classy look
I love these valances. They were made so well I didn't need as many as I thought. I was very impressed with the quality. Great prices too. I would certainly shop this site again in the future.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Nancy H.
Menifee, California
February 27, 2014
I love them.
After ironing the valances, they are perfect.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Jill K.
Clements, Maryland
February 24, 2014
Loved this valance!
This was exactly what I needed for our new office area and the price couldn't be beat!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Tammy
Leroy, NY
February 22, 2014
Beautiful Selection Of Curtains
I'm VERY PLEASED :) with my purchases/selection of curtains I have ordered with Swags Galore. I ordered 3 of the Windsor jacquard layered valances in Chocolate & I should have gotten 6 so I ordered 3 more & LOVED the fast S/H, they came in 2days! I also got/tried a roll of the curtain rod extender roll and WOW what a diff. if you buy wide curtains you DEF. need wide curtain rods or this curtain rod extender roll!!! my curtains are so full they gives my windows that FULL look like the demonstration the guy gives in the video (which is another + love how he shows the how to do it.. :) I was SOOO HAPPY! I recently suggested your site to a friend who was looking to get her windows done with some curtains also & I hope she takes my advice. I look forward to future shopping with this company TY Swags Galore I enjoyed my experience with your company :)
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Brenda
Michigan
February 21, 2014
I love these curtains ..
I love these curtains. They look just like the picture.. The material is thick . They were here in 2 days. Love the free shipping. I would buy them again. I did iron them before I put them up..
Prosbeautiful worth the $$$
Consnone
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Georgia
Florida
February 19, 2014
Valances worked out great
Very happy with the speed of receiving these and they went up easily. I am using 2 per window.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Tani h.
Elgin, il
February 18, 2014
Beautiful
Very happy with my purchase. Love the valance
ProsFast delivery and great price. Item exactly as described
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Marlee
ST Petersburg, FL
February 8, 2014
Curtains look great
I am very happy with these curtains, and the underlayer of brown makes them look more expensive then the price.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By BECKY O.
utah
January 15, 2014
GREAT PRODUCT
GREAT PRODUCT EASY TO HANG
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Janet
United States
December 17, 2013
Colorful and Yet Subtle addition
Valance looks wonderful and blends all colors in kitchen together. Hem line could be finished differently because rough exposed edges could unravel when washed. Suggest hand washing these valances to insure they do not unravel at edge seam. Daughter and I love them! Updating kitchen and make a colorful statement at window. Thanks for a good and inexpensive product that looks great!
ProsColorful Good Length
ConsEdge seams are skimpy Hand wash to prevent unraveling when laundered
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Diane A.
florida
December 11, 2013
Layered Curtain Valance
I have been dealing with this company for a few years. Every thing I have bought has been what they said I am very happy with their products and have recommended them to my friends and relatives
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Gloria
Ashland, OH
December 11, 2013
Would order this valance again
I am very pleased with this valance. Sometimes when you see the color online it doesn't always match up when it arrives. But the actual valance is true to the color online. The two layers give the valance a lined look and feel. The material is heavier than I expected and am well pleased with it. Not just a thin cotton material. I would definitely order this again, if the need arose. The price is great, too!
ConsNothing at all against the product. But I ordered 3 and only received 1. I immediately contacted customer service. They responded quickly, apologized, and sent out the other 2 that same day.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Debbie
Toledo,Ohio
December 8, 2013
So great looking!
My old curtains were old and saggy, really dragging the kitchen way down. So I looked for curtains, discount for kitchen and got this website. Well, for the price, they look much better than the original price of $29.99. They look great, I only paid $12.99 and the curtains look as if they cost $50.00 or more dollars. The next time I need some good-looking curtains, I know where to go. Thanks, guys!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By leeann a.
Dallas,Ga
December 1, 2013
Exactly as showed on line ..
Love the swags and service ercieved
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Cookie
New Hope, Alabama
November 24, 2013
Windsor layered curtain valance
I just love the way they look. Great and fast service. Excellent quality for the unbelievable low price.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Darlene
Pa
November 21, 2013
Windsor Valance
Love this valance,looks just as good if not better than expensive valances,awesome
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Elizabeth
Georgia
November 5, 2013
Look great in kitchen!
These hang very nice. The colors are tue to the add. I did iron before haging.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Judy C.
North Little Rock AR
October 20, 2013
Windsor valances
They are perfect for my den they coordinate with all my furnishings. They have really brighten the room.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By T H.
Hughesville, MD
October 11, 2013
Windsor valances
I love the curtains I ordered. They are good quality and look great! I would recommend SwagsGalore.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Barbara K.
Prudenville, MI
October 10, 2013
Great product, love the look
Using these in an office/guest room. Finished off the room. These are nicely made at a great price. I used 2 on 45" window, which is what I wanted. But if you want fuller look use more. also was a super fast delivery
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By NANCY
Valencia,PA
September 25, 2013
super looking
valances were exactly as pictured
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Pam
Cleves, Ohio
September 23, 2013
good quality
Got exactly what was pictured. They are good quality. Was very happy with how quickly they arrived and service.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By chris g.
ct.
September 15, 2013
windson curtains
GREAT CURTAINS . i.m so glad I found your web site. great curtains for a little price. thank you thank you!!!
Consnone
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Gail
Bridgeport,CT
September 10, 2013
Quality
I am very happy with this product. Not only do they look great but the material is quality and the price is even better.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Jerry
United States
September 5, 2013
Windsor
These swags are great. The color is good and the quality is good, as well. I really do like them!!!!!
ConsWould love to have had opportunity to order fabric to match.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Andrea
Chelmsford, MA
August 21, 2013
Excellent valence for the price
Extremely fast delivery..we were in a hurry to decorate a jungle themed nursery and were disgusted by the very cheap looking but costly valences that went with the jungle themed crib bedding. The beiges and browns in this valence blended very well with the cute lion king characters and looks classy on the windows. Although the windows are not very wide, we definitely needed two valences per window to achieve the full, gathered look on the website pictures..and this of course brings the actual price to $25.98 per window. That is no longer "bargain" pricing, but the look is so much classier than the matching cheap os offered for $20.00 each. Well worth the extra six dollars per window. The valences definitely came wrinkled and needed ironing...they did iron easily and looked great when finished. The pocket is described as three inches I think, and I bought a two and a half inch rod....it was a tight fit getting them on but I did it and the effect was great..pretty much as pictured on website. The valences are not lined, so if you are standing right by window and looking up, that is obvious...but I don't find that to be a problem. These have been up only two weeks, so I don't know how these will clean when that time comes. Overall I am VERY happy with this purchase.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By patriicai
louisville. ky
August 20, 2013
I JUST LOVE MY VALANCES THE LOOK GREAT IN MY KITCHEN
COLOR MATCHES GREAT WITH MY DECOR
ProsCAN'T BEAT THE PRICE
ConsNONE
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By EDNA
Dedham, Ma. 02026
July 25, 2013
Windsor Layered Curtain Valance
I love theses valances,,,,,,,,,,ordered six, but only needed 5 keeping the extra one.........Ordering as many gave me free shipping. Hubby was quite impressed with packaging (zippered plastic bags.) Quality is "amazing!!!!!!!
ProsYOU'LL love them!!!!!!!!!!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Debbie
South Jersey
July 2, 2013
Great products!
I have been online at many sites with no luck in finding what I wanted. Nothing compares to the quality of your products. The fabric is of good quality. The valances I purchased are beautiful and arrived exactly looking like the picture. I already filed your company under my favorites and will be buying from you soon.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Christopher W.
Florida
June 29, 2013
Great valances
I purchase the valance and it was great for the money.
ConsYou have to order 2 valences to make them fuller for the window treatment.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Rosetta
California
June 26, 2013
Valance
Nice quality and hangs well.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By RV V.
The Villages, FL
June 12, 2013
A rich look at a reasonable price
I have a red dining room wall with a large patio door that has vertical blinds so I needed something to soften the blinds without blocking access to the patio. These layered valances have a luxurious look and the striped pattern breaks up the solid red wall. You will need to iron the hems since the hems are quite narrow and tend to curl a bit right out of the package but I love how well they finish off the patio door and dress up the dining room.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By MJ D.
Hardy, VA
May 30, 2013
Windsor Valance
Very happy with the way the valances look in my kitchen. The price was great, not quite Waverly quality.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By marie
belvidere, NJ
May 5, 2013
Windsor layered curtain valance
They are up & hanging & they look great!!! Very nice quality & design. Also very reasonable.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Sue
Des Moines
May 5, 2013
Happy
I am very happy with my new valances.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Elaine
Naples,fla
April 25, 2013
Very happy
Excellent value
ProsBetter than expected, very pleased
ConsNon
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Linda
Ky
April 20, 2013
Windsor layer Curtain Valance
The colors were as described but I was disappointed in the material. They were very limp , very little body to them. I had to use starch on them to get them to hang like they should. They are really pretty otherwise.
ProsPretty, colors are as described
Conslack of body to the material
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Bruce
Glendale, Az
April 18, 2013
Great quality at a great price.
The valances are gorgeous. The fabric is very good quality and the colors even richer than they appeared on the site. They look as good on our windows as they did in the photo. I'm extremely happy with our order and would certainly order from Swags Galore again.
ProsLook and feel or the fabric Color of the fabric Quality of the craftsmanship
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance

Page 6 of 7
6


  • Use Coupon Code: SAVE5 to save 5%!
  • Use Coupon Code: FREESHIP75 for Free Economy Ground Shipping on all orders over $75!
  • Use Coupon Code: SAVE15 to Save 15% on orders over $100
Only one Coupon per Customer. Coupons valid today. Not valid on previous orders.
Coupons must be entered and applied during checkout,
no adjustments will be made after an order has been submitted.
(Save15) Not valid on Almost Custom, Waverly & Park Design Products, USA customers only.