4.8
263 Reviews
5
81% (213)
4
18% (47)
3
1% (2)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (257 of 263 responses)
By Patricia
Dallas, TX
March 11, 2020
Great Valances
I purchased 2 valances for a bathroom window. They look great. After pressing the hems, they hang perfectly. The material is heavy and nice. Looks more upscale than the price. Very pleased.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Mlou
Florida
March 1, 2020
Great valance!
These valances look great, good price, good quality. My kitchen looks new!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Donna
North Carolina
February 28, 2020
Beautiful valance!
Purchased for my classroom at church and am so pleased! They look very nice and dressed up an otherwise bland window!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Tammy
Littleton, Co
February 20, 2020
Valance
Great quality and fast service
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Cindy
Danville, VA
February 18, 2020
Bedroom update
I was in the process of updating my bedroom with new comforter and valance curtains. I found the multi color brown comforter but still needed to find 2 3 inch valences to replace my existing ones, I checked all the stores in my town and then looked on line at all the stores I sometimes order from. When I did find some valences they were not the color I needed. I had almost given up when I came across swagsgalore on the web. I couldn’t believe it they had exactly what I was looking for and the price was much lower than I expected to pay. The website suggested ordering 2 per window for fullness. I just ordered 1 for each window. They came quickly and perfectly matched my new comforter however the website was correct about the fullness so I ordered 2 more and they arrived even more quickly than the first order. I was very pleased with the valences and the price and the broad selection of colors both in valences, swags and curtains. Highly recommend this store!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Christie M.
Chino Hills California
February 12, 2020
Quality Valance
Nicely made good material hangs beautifully
ProsQuality material Hangs nicely
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Rhoda
Bridgewater, Va
February 11, 2020
Beautiful
I purchased the brown, burgundy, and tan valances almost 5 years ago. They are beautiful, I've received a lot of compliments on them. A friend visited me 2 years ago and just asked me a few days ago if I made my valance. She thought they were so pretty and that they were handmade. I told her where I purchased them. They are heavy duty also.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By d a.
moudsville WV
January 18, 2020
review
Good looking swags after pressing looked really good
ProsQuick service would order again
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By DJ
Georgia
December 12, 2019
Very Attractive Valance
I love the way the valance looks on the window. My only dislike is the raw edge on the hem. I had to iron the edges to keep them from showing. Once the valance is hung on the window, you cannot see the edges unless you are standing directly under them. Otherwise, they look great!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By martha
east new market, MD
November 23, 2019
Thrilled!!!
I just received my valances and they are perfect! I recently had my windows replaced and they are so beautiful I could not bring myself to cover them with my old worn out drapers. Went online looking for a new style window treatment and happened upon Swags Galore and Im so glad I did. I fell in love with the Windsor style at first sight. They are of excellent quality, light weight yet substantial. Im thrilled!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Connie
Lawrenceville, Georgia
October 22, 2019
The valance looks great and the price was great. I was very impressed with the whole purchase.
The color was exactly as shown in the picture. I was pleased with the speedy delivery! I will definitely order from Swags Galore again.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Barb
Midwest City, Ok
September 15, 2019
Windsor
Loved the Windsor valances perfect for my kitchen window.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Weasy
Hampton, VA
September 10, 2019
I'm thrilled with my purchase.
I am thrilled with my purchase. The order arrived on date I was told it would arrive. The item is as it was described. Company was great to deal with and I am sure I will order from them again. I would highly recommend this company.
ProsItem as described and arrived on date it was suppose to arrive.
ConsNone
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Mac
Naples, FL
September 7, 2019
Great Quality
I needed a colorful accent for my game room which consists of blue, red, green and yellow. These valences are perfect. I'm very happy. This window has four pieces for 109 inches.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Mary
Brunswick, GA
September 4, 2019
Layered Windsor Valence
Good price; nice fabric; could be better made but at this price one shouldn’t expect perfection.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Deerock
Fayetteville, GA
August 17, 2019
Quality of Goods
The price was perfect for the quality of goods purchased, and it made my kitchen windows look upscaled.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Ramona
Arkansas
August 1, 2019
Windsor Layered Valance
Very nice but could have a little wider hem.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Michelle S.
Brooklyn, Ohio
July 30, 2019
Just beautiful!
This item surpassed my expectations! It looks beautiful in my newly-remodeled bathroom. It matches all of our oil rubbed bronze accessories! I have gotten numerous compliments!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Holly
Monroe NNJ
July 16, 2019
Great valance!
Love these, they look so pretty. Color blended in with all my furniture. Just keep in mind that to get the full scalloped look you need to double up. For a single window I used two valances and for a double window I used four. And you can’t beat the prices.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Stella L.
MS
July 11, 2019
Valances
Love the valances they look great in my living area
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Mary A.
VA
July 3, 2019
I love the valances.
I purchased the valances for our den. I received them in just a few days. They were exactly as advertised. They look perfect. The material is high quality. I do have 3 valances for a 70" window. This is not my first purchase at Swags Galore and it will not be my last.
ProsEverything
ConsNo cons from me.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Pamela L.
Dudley, North Carolina
June 6, 2019
Great Looks.....Great Price
I have these swags in my newly renovated master bath and they look Great ! Very well made and vibrant color. I have the linen color in my living room and have recently ordered the burgandy color for our newly renovated dining room. Great swags for an even Greater price!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Paul
Ohio
April 26, 2019
Very pretty and excellent quality
We are very pleased with the quality of our swans. They are just well made and exactly what we were looking for. Very pretty.
ProsThe color was perfect. Matched the picture from the site. We received the swags within 3 days of purchasing which was very nice.n
ConsN/A
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Patty
Supply, NC
April 12, 2019
Prompt Shipments
I originally ordered the burgundy curtains, which arrived promptly. The color was too bright and didn't match my decor. I returned them and asked for a different valance which arrived quicker than expected. The second valance was absolutely beautiful and exceeded my expectations. I had also ordered the blue striped valance and am pleased with it.
ProsVery quick shipment periods
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By BDJ
Guyton, GA
April 2, 2019
Perfect addition to room!
Debated on installing full length curtains but decided to use these. Perfect!
ProsEasy to install; Looks great!
ConsNone
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Virginia a.
Pittsburgh, PA
February 23, 2019
Perfect
Exactly what I wanted. I love them.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Becki
Whiteland, In
January 26, 2019
Great valances
I love the valances. They look really nice.
ProsThey look great.
ConsThe color was a little off of what I thought it would be but I still like them.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Cindy M.
Louisiana
January 20, 2019
Beautiful
I love these curtains! They are very well made and the Olive color matches my decor beautifully. Very pleased with this purchase.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Nancy P.
Minnesota
December 21, 2018
Beautiful
Nice earth tones n nicely made.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Elizabeth
pennsylvania
December 20, 2018
windsor valances
I ordered 6 valances and they look absolutely stunning and the material is more than i expected. I would highly recommend these valances.....
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Linda
Manchester, nj
November 21, 2018
Windsor swags
Very pleased with this purchase. They are full and high quality material and workmanship. Will definitely shop Swags Galore. Shipment arrived before indicated. Very pleased customer.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Patricia
San Mateo, California
November 20, 2018
Well-made
Well-made. Color is darker than shown in the catalog, but I will keep it.
ProsWell made. Didn't expect them to be lined.
ConsWas expecting a lighter blue. Price was great!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Darlene
Maryland
November 14, 2018
Really Nice
I love these they match perfectly wanted to buy one more, but the shipping was too much. Perfect match.
ProsShipping too much
ConsGreat price
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Celena
Georgia
November 11, 2018
Gorgeous Windsor layered curtain valance
Great quality and looks amazing!!!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Elaine B.
Eldred Pa
October 24, 2018
Great
Absolutely perfect....Great price could not have made them
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Wilma D.
Pennsylvania
October 21, 2018
Beautiful Swag
I love the two swags that I purchased.It s hard t find a 17 inch swag. I can also change the colors of my curtains and use the same swags. I Just Love Them Thanks
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By jane f.
SC
October 13, 2018
Layered Valances
They came just as they looked online. I love them. These are great valances & value. They look wonderful in our bedroom! So glad I found this company!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Liz
Connecticut
September 24, 2018
Better than expected
I was very pleased with these valances when I received them. I did not expect the quality to be as nice as they were, especially for the price. They are in my dining room over sheers that I have and look very nice.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Susan
Georgia
September 18, 2018
Nice
I ordered these balances and can say they are nice for the money. Color is true to the picture online. And they look very nice hanging. Happy with this purchase:)
ProsLook nice, came on time undamaged, no problems.
ConsNone unless you are looking for a custom look. Not top quality, but next level down:)
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Nancy
Orange ca.
September 3, 2018
Kitchen valance
Was very satisfied, price was great for the quality
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Jenz5
Carmel, Indiana
August 29, 2018
Good Valance
I am happy with the purchase. The curtains are an olive green and gold (wasn't sure from the online photo) and they also have a bit of a sheen/shine to the finish (couldn't tell that from the photo either). They look nice on my corner windows in our master bath. The only negative is the finish at the bottom of the valance is a bit large and it's hard to keep it tucked on the backside (even after ironing).
ProsGood quality
ConsShiny finish; large finish seam along the bottom of the valance layers
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By jeannette
NJ
August 27, 2018
Beautiful
The curtains were just lovely and fit perfectly thank you for a great product
Proslovely and came in quickly
Consnone
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Jan
North Royalton ohio
August 11, 2018
Valance
This is the 4th pair of valances I have ordered! Will definitely keep Swags Galore in mind for my next purchase and will refer my friends.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Sue N.
NC
July 17, 2018
Beautiful
Exactly as stated and very well made. A great bang for the buck.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Norine
NY
June 1, 2018
Blue Windsor Valance
Very happy with the valances. They look great in my family room. Swags Galore was very quick with delivery and customer service was great when I had to send two valances back because I only needed six and had purchased eight!!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Karen
Manteca, CA
May 25, 2018
Dual Layered Valance
I really like the color and style of the valance. However the hems are not neat. They are frayed and don't look neat. Otherwise I would have given them a 5 star rating.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Jane
NY
May 3, 2018
Just what I wanted
The curtains are beautiful and hang so nice. The price was really good for the quality.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Roni
Placentia
April 25, 2018
Loved it
Arrived on time and great value for the price
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Amy D.
Colorado
April 25, 2018
Beautiful!
Was very Leary what quality would be for $12.99 each. They are BEAUTIFUL and the quality is beyond my expectations! Great Customer Service. Will definitely use again and tell all my fiends!
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance
By Jeannie
Queen Valley, AZ
April 13, 2018
Absolutely love the valance that I selected!
This was my first time purchasing from Swags Galore and I couldn't be happier with the product that I chose. It matches the paint colors in my kitchen perfectly! Ordering was quite easy and came in about a week's time. They also ironed up beautifully. I will probably use this site again when I am ready to purchase for my other rooms in the house.
Product Review for: Windsor, 56"W X 17"L, Layered Curtain Valance

Page 1 of 6
1


  • Use Coupon Code: SAVE5 to save 5%!
  • Use Coupon Code: FREESHIP75 for Free Economy Ground Shipping on all orders over $75!
  • Use Coupon Code: SAVE15 to Save 15% on orders over $100
Only one Coupon per Customer. Coupons valid today. Not valid on previous orders.
Coupons must be entered and applied during checkout,
no adjustments will be made after an order has been submitted.
(Save15) Not valid on Almost Custom, Waverly & Park Design Products, USA customers only.